lockerhasem.blogg.se

Macbook g4 battery
Macbook g4 battery











macbook g4 battery
  1. #MACBOOK G4 BATTERY FULL#
  2. #MACBOOK G4 BATTERY FREE#

#MACBOOK G4 BATTERY FREE#

After I had told them that told them that I had tried the typical tricks (complete drain to recalibrate, resetting power manager, etc.), they offerred to send me a new battery free of charge. I finally decided to give Apple tech support a call. For the last couple months, I had a similar problem that someone here posted: once my battery dropped to about 80%, it would instantly plunge to 0%. To put it succinctly, I am incredibly happy that I bought the Applecare protection package, when I bought my dual USB iBook last July. * Reboot into OS 9 and cycle battery (discharge completely, then recharge)Īfter reading all these tales of dead batteries and experiencing a few tales of my own, I feel compelled to add my two cents (or my tale). In summary - if all else fails including the nvram solution - try this: I have yet to try that technique yet though. According to the author - it is the menu that crashes and takes down the PMU (that controls power management and charging) with it. One thing I have not tried that one of the submissions at Macintouch mention - was disabling the Battery menu extra. So the solution listed partially worked for me. First I got about an hour out of it, then the next recharge it returned to its old habits of 15 mins, die at 80%. So I rebooted into OS X and it appeared to be working. Now the big test - will it stick in OS X. it ran for 1.5 hours (with no activity on it, but hey its an improvement. So I plugged it in and let it charge in OS 9 for several hours. So I reset the nvram, then booted off OS 9 CD and pulled the plug. The process said to reset the nvram (as explained in this article) then reboot to OS 9 and cycle the battery. I have long since 86'd OS 9 on my iBook so I had to pull out an old OS 9 boot cd. Well I decided to give it the ol' "Try # 378" - rebooting into OS 9. So I read the article again and noticed one persons comments about using OS 9 was the trick on REALLY stubborn machines. Tried the nvram rest, let it charge overnight - tried it. I finally decided the battery had just lived its life and was depleted, even though I have rarely even used the battery.Īfter reading the Macintouch article last week - I decided to give it one more go. I tried everything including the nvram techniques and nothing worked. It would charge fine, but when it got to about 80% it would drop instantly to 0%.

macbook g4 battery

I have an iBook 2001 (late, dual usb) that has been giving me problems for the last 3-4 months. Good luck with your (hopefully) repaired PB! I still don't know why a crap battery can do this at these settings, but for me this was definitely the cause and effect.

#MACBOOK G4 BATTERY FULL#

It turned from full to empty within an hour - wich I never noticed before as I mostly used the Power supply. I now believe my battery is dead and has to be retired. I found out that it started working normally after I set the Energy Saver Settings to Highest Performance.īut setting the Energy Saver Prefs to Longest battery kills it instantly and leaves only a way out via forced restart. Tears, Screaming, nothing helped, I saw visions of ruined Logicboards etc.īut then. I reset and zapped whatever was possible but nothing worked. I had nearly the same thing with my iBook Dual USB, in my case it would freeze as soon as the powerplug was pulled, rendering it a non-portable laptop. Warranty: 1 Year PowerbookMedic Warranty Repair Guides: Click to go to our Free Instructional Guides page.A reply to mnystedt on Mon, Jul 21 '03 at 01:12PM whos powerbook froze. Used parts are in Grade A- to A condition unless otherwise specified.Ĭlick for more information. Phillips Head #00 Take Apart Tool Screwdriver Condition: Apple Part #:Ĭompatible With: See Compatibility List See Compatibility List Suggested Items for Installation: Apple Black Nylon Flat Probe Tool (NEW) For batteries, we classify this as having a 50% or greater maximum battery life. This product includes an option for a battery in Used - Grade B condition. For batteries, we classify this as having an 80% or greater maximum battery life. This product includes an option for a battery in Used condition. Please be sure to select the correct option. This is one of the highest capacity batteries available for the 12" Aluminum model! This is a rechargeable extended life battery for the Apple Aluminum G4 12".This battery is manufactured by Powerbook Medic.Specification: LiIon, 11.1V, 4400mAh.













Macbook g4 battery